Draft Summary of the Annual Meeting of Coity Higher Community Council held on Thursday 9th May 2024 at Litchard Primary School and via Zoom

<u>Attendance:</u> Councillors S Bletsoe Y Walton-Davies (from 6.37 pm), L Jeffreys*, G Langdon, L Lewis, L Richards, A Wathan (Chair), A Williams, J Williams, M Williams and D Wingar

*Attended via zoom

Apologies: Councillor S Charles

Declarations of Interest:

Declarations of Interest in all relevant BCBC matters were given by Councillors S Bletsoe, A Wathan, A Williams and M Williams.

Councillors A Williams and M Williams declared an interest as husband and wife.

There were no new interests declared for 22024/25.

Minute Number	Agenda Item	Action
1/24-25	Apologies for Absence	As above
2/24-25	Declarations of Interest	As above
3/24-25	To Appoint a Chair for the Year 2024/2025	 Councillor Alan Wathan was nominated and unanimously re- elected Chair of Council and continued chairing the meeting from this point. A Declaration of Acceptance of Office form was signed.
4/24-25	To Appoint a Vice-Chair for the Year 2024/2025	 Councillor Martin Williams was nominated and unanimously re- elected Vice-Chair of Council. A Declaration of Acceptance of Office form was signed.
5/24-25	Minutes of the Last Annual Meeting of the Council	 That the minutes of the Annual Meeting of Council held in May 2023, be noted as an aide memoire as they were approved and signed in 2023.
6/24-25	To Determine a Timetable of Meetings 2024/2025	 It was unanimously agreed that the council meetings would remain on the 2nd Thursday of the month and start at 7.00 pm, with the exception of August when there is no meeting and July which will be

		held a week later due to the Clerk's previously agreed annual leave.
7/24-25	To Appoint Committees and Agree Their Terms of Reference	• The Allotment Appeals Committee would be made up as follows:
		 Councillor Lynda Jeffreys Councillor Lisa Lewis Councillor Luke Richards Councillor Alan Wathan (Chair of Committee) Councillor John Williams
		 The Finance & Resources Committee would be made up as follows:
		 Councillor Lynda Jeffreys Councillor Luke Richards Councillor David Wingar Councillor Alan Wathan Councillor Martin Williams (Committee Chair)
		 The Community Access Plan Working Group would be made up as follows:
		 Councillor Luke Richards Councillor Yvonne Walton-Davies Councillor John Williams Councillor Alan Wathan Councillor Martin Williams (Chair of Group)
		 The Staff & Disciplinary Committees would be made up as follows:
		 Councillor Steve Bletsoe Councillor Gareth Langdon Councillor Lisa Lewis Councillor Amanda Williams Councillor Alan Wathan (Chair of Committee)
		The Asset Transfer Working Group

		would be made up as follows:
		would be made up as follows:
		Councillor Steve Bletsoe
		Councillor Gareth Langdon
		Councillor David Wingar
		Councillor Amanda Williams
		Councillor Martin Williams
		 Councillor Alan Wathan (Chair of Committee)
8/24-25	To Appoint Representatives to Represent the Council	It was unanimously agreed to the following:
		BCBC T&CC Forum - Councillor Lisa
		Lewis (Councillor Lynda Jeffreys
		reserve)
		School Community Governors -
		Councillor Alison Hughes (Coety
		Primary) Litchard Primary Yvonne
		Walton-Davies (on-going for term of
		office)
		 Coity Wallia Conservators - Councillor Amanda Williams
		One Voice Wales Area Committee -
		Councillor Lynda Jeffreys
		One Voice Wales Larger and Annual
		Meetings, plus Conferences - Chair or
		Vice-Chair
		(Councillor Yvonne Walton-Davies as a
		substitute for the One Voice Wales
		meetings.)
9/24-25	To Accept the 2024/25	• The allowances were noted,
	Allowances for the Chair, Vice-	agreed and approved. The Clerk
	Chair, Committee Chairs as	would send out an opt-out form for
	agreed at the December 2023	councillors to sign and return by
10/24-25	Precept Meeting To Note the Internal Auditor for	7 th June 2024 at the latest.
10/24-23	2023/24 as Agreed at the May	 It was unanimously agreed that Ridewood Associates would remain
	2023 Annual Meeting and to	the Internal Auditor for the
	Agree the Internal Auditor for	Community Council Audit for
	the 2024/25 Audit	2024/25
11/24-25	Code of Conduct	All Councillors agreed to adopt the
		Code of Conduct.